The same lady at work who gave me the “trustworthy” pen also gave me an awesome foreign holographic-print LotR promo cup:

Ladies, it doesn't matter what language he's in, he's STILL old enough to be your great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great grandfather.

I… think it’s Polish, but that’s just based on running this bit of fine print through an online translator:

The language is that of Warsaw, which I will not utter here.

It says, roughly, “On movie screens Jan. 1, 2004.” Strangely, though, the same translator couldn’t get anything out of “Władca Pierścieni” or “Powrot Krola.”

But the real gem is on the OTHER side of the cup, where we find this:

BIZARRO COLA MANUFACTURERS SAY YOU NOT DRINK OUR COLA!

NO TO HOOP, indeed!

hooper_x, your rivalry with the Dutch is well-documented. But I don’t know what you did to piss the Poles off so much they named a soft drink after you just so they could shun it.

