This weekend is the Emerald City ComiCon, featuring a few guests I’m stoked about, like Rick Leonardi and Fred Grisholm. And one guest I’m creaming holes in my shorts about… Mr. ROB “HOLY SHIT I’M ROB LIEFELD” LIEFELD.

My first instinct was, of course, to throw some of my friend’s dead mice at him. (This friend owns a snake. Which I should probably throw too.) But at the end of the day, the law would likely be forced to side with Liefeld, on account of your whole freakin’ system’s out of order. So instead, I realized I needed to get his autograph on a copy of Godyssey.

For anybody who hasn’t been lucky enough to see it as it’s made its Internet rounds:

You'd think he'd want to take the nails WITH him.

Yes indeed, that IS in fact Jesus H. Christ tearing himself off the cross ’cause he ain’t takin’ no Greek-god shit.

As far as I know, the book consists of just these seven pages, written but sadly not drawn by Liefeld:
Page 1
Page 2
Page 3
Pages 4 and 5
Page 6
Page 7

I don’t know how hard it is to find, but I’ll be calling the comic shops around town. In all likelihood, I’ll just be bringing printouts of those scans, but maybe that’s funnier? I don’t know. I’m too overwhelmed.

(Putting the “Hell” back in “Hellenistic!”)

