Just picked up some books I’d reserved at the library. I was reading the dust-jacket blurb on one of them, and I came across this sentence. See if you can guess the book:

“Fleeing Ebou Dar through Seanchan-controlled Altara with the kidnapped Daughter of the Nine Moons while traveling with Valan Luca’s Grand Traveling Show and Magnificent Display of Marvels and Wonders, Mat attempts to court the woman to whom he is half-married, knowing that she will complete that ceremony eventually, but Tuon coolly leads him on a merry chase as he learns that even a gift can have deep significance among the Seanchan Blood and what he thinks he knows of women is not enough to save him.”

Twenty Shame-and-Self-Recrimination Points if you got it! Don’t spend ’em all in one place!

(If I had a braid, I’d tug it at myself for this.)

