I just started a new job this week, which means paperwork, and paperwork means signing things that contain phrases like “shall be binding upon the Recipient’s heirs, successors and assigns.” Seriously. I’d say I was happy I don’t actually have any kids – firstborn or otherwise – but that paragraph starts out with, “This Agreement shall terminate five (5) years after the Effective Date.” So I’d better be pretty damn stingy with my seed for the rest of this decade.*

In other news, it turns out Bellingham (where I lived before Seattle, about a hundred miles north) got PLENTY of snow, where we got a mere smattering. Snow enough for my friend up there to create this:

Just a slush wound.

I mean, good LORD, man! All I got was enough for but a single snowman. I even had a snow-ninja tableau in my head, crying out for substance! [shakes fist at the elements]

But speaking of fists, I’ll leave you with a link to the International Morse Preservation Society, which has the most unfortunate slogan since Nestlé’s “It even turns your puke chocolatey!”

(Well, I’d buy something that made my puke delicious.)

*The aughts. As in, “The Great Seattle Anti-Blizzard of Aught-Five.”

